Cold Storage by David Koepp #BlogTour
Books / September 19, 2019

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a...

Appetite For Risk by Jack Leavers #BlogTour
Books / September 17, 2019

A fast-paced action thriller inspired by real events in the aftermath of the Iraq War. With Saddam Hussein deposed and an entire country in need of rebuilding, former Royal Marine John Pierce hears the siren call of adventure and opportunity. His fledgling UK business is struggling to support his...

The Bad Place by M.K.Hill (DI Sasha Dawson 1) #BlogTour
Books / September 16, 2019

The newspapers called it The Bad Place. A remote farm out on the Thames estuary, where six children were held captive for two weeks. Five of them got out alive.That was twenty years ago. Now adults, they meet upannually to hold a candlelit vigil for their friend who died. The only rule ...

Trial By Battle by David Piper #IWM #BlogTour
Books / September 14, 2019

  Thanks to Anne at Random Things Tours and the IWM for my copy of the newly republished, Trial by battle by David Piper. Written in 1959 this book tells us about young second lieutenant Alan mart, as he is first stationed in India then onto Malay to fight the advancing Japanese. Alan by no...

Bloodline by Pamela Murray
Books / September 12, 2019

When a young boy discovers a man’s body lying in a doorway, DI Burton and DS Fielding are called to the scene.  Believing the man was homeless, the police are shocked to discover the true identity of the victim; a Detective Constable from London who was working undercover.  But when the DNA from the victim i...