Savage Games by Peter Boland #BlogTour
Books / June 8, 2019

A body hidden in a tree. A forest full of dark secrets.  A man determined to find the truth… John Savage receives the shocking news that his friend has been found dead in bizarre circumstances. His body hidden in the branches of a towering fir tree in the New Forest. Savage vows to find out who is responsible. Together with brilliant computer hacker Tannaz, he discovers his friend was down on his luck, living among those who society would rather forget – the dregs, the desperate and the homeless. Entering this dark and dangerous world, Savage soon discovers that the death of his friend was just the tip of the iceberg… Savage Games is a bestselling, fast-paced action thriller for fans of James Patterson, Lee Child and David Baldacci. My Review Thanks to Sarah at Books on The Brightside Tours for the chance to read this real cracker from Peter Boland. This is the second of the Savage series by Peter Boland, I’ve not read the first John Savage but within the first quarter of this one I get an impression this is going to be a great series. John Savage, Nearing 60, Ex army,  teams up with Iranian computer hacker Tannaz, who he…