Savage Children by Peter Boland (John Savage 3) #BlogTour
Books / October 19, 2019

FROM #1 BEST-SELLING AUTHOR IN AMAZON CRIME ACTION & ADVENTURE. Children are disappearing from London parks. Caught on CCTV, they go in but never come out again… Days after each disappearance, the distraught parents receive a hand-drawn picture of their child as an angel. A sign they’ll never see them again. The police have no clues or leads. All they have is a nickname for the abductor – the Archangel. When Savage’s neighbour’s ten-year-old son Callum becomes a victim, he vows to find him, and catch this Archangel. Savage has his headstrong friend Tannaz to help him. This time it’s going to take more than her brilliant computer skills to find the truth. They’ll have to enlist the help of some new friends – and some old enemies. As more children go missing, Savage realises the Archangel is a formidable adversary. Clever, elusive and terrifying. Savage also has the police on his back, watching his every move. The deeper Savage becomes involved, the more he realises all is not what it seems… A twisty, chilling, action-packed thriller for fans of Lee Child and David Baldacci. MY REVIEW   Thanks to Sarah at Book on the Brightside for my invite on to the tour and…

The Introvert Confounds Innocence by Michael Paul Michaud (The Introvert 2) #BlogTour
Books / October 5, 2019

THE INTROVERT CONFOUNDS INNOCENCE continues the story of the eponymous anti-hero introduced in THE INTROVERT. With his life disrupted by an unscrupulous work colleague and a bully at his son Toby’s school, things go from bad to worse when his neighbor’s abusive boyfriend goes missing, plunging the introvert into the center of a murder investigation. Increasingly hounded by a meddlesome detective, and with his thoughts continually urging him to make people “red and open” and to “achieve it” with his girlfriend Donna, what follows is a sometimes brutal, oftentimes hilarious, and absurdist account of the life of one very anti-social and unexpected anti-hero.   MY REVIEW Thanks to Sarah at Book on the Brightside Tours for my copy of the next part of the introvert story, The Introvert Confounds Innocence by Michael Paul Michaud. I very recently read The Introvert, the first in the series introducing our very unlikely Anti-Hero. You can read the review for that here This new story picks up a few year after the end of book 1, still unnamed, The Introvert, is now living with his partner Donna, and now has a young son, and of course his loyal dog Molly is here as well….

The Introvert by Michael Paul Michaud (The Introvert 1) #BlogTour
Books / September 9, 2019

A vacuum salesman by day, the introvert lives a quiet life alone with his dog until a work relationship and a dark secret from his past team up to create an uncomfortable imbalance in his otherwise ordered life, one that soon finds him squarely at the center of a murder investigation. With his thoughts continually urging him to make people “red and open” and to “achieve it” with his girlfriend Donna, what follows is a sometimes brutal, oftentimes hilarious, and absurdist account of the life of one very anti-social and unexpected anti-hero.   My Review Thanks to Sarah at Book on The Brightside Tours and Michael Paul Michaud for my e-copy of the very unique ‘The Introvert’. The Introvert in question, is a very quiet, slightly odd, socially awkward Vacuum salesman. We don’t ever learn his name.  He is the Introvert. Living alone with his dog Molly, he keeps himself to himself, and just seems to amble along. When a work colleague starts to show an interest and he starts a relationship , and a disagreement with his landlord follows, a very different ‘Introvert ‘ shows his colours. This isn’t a long read, it’s at times a little slow, but does pick…

A Litter of Bones by JD Kirk (DCI Logan 1)
Books / September 7, 2019

Was the biggest case of his career the worst mistake he ever made? Ten years ago, DCI Jack Logan stopped the serial child-killer dubbed ‘Mister Whisper,’ earning himself a commendation, a drinking problem, and a broken marriage in the process. Now, he spends his days working in Glasgow’s Major Investigations Team, and his nights reliving the horrors of what he saw. And what he did. When another child disappears a hundred miles north in the Highlands, Jack is sent to lead the investigation and bring the boy home. But as similarities between the two cases grow, could it be that Jack caught the wrong man all those years ago? And, if so, is the real Mister Whisper about to claim his fourth victim? A Litter of Bones is the explosive debut crime thriller novel from JD Kirk, an exciting new voice in Scottish crime fiction. Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Ian Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride. ‘A phenomenal novel.’ – M.A. Comley   My Review Thanks to Sarah at Book on the Brightside Tours and JD Kirk for my e-copy of debut novel and the first in a new Scottish detective series introducing DCI Jack Logan, A Litter of Bones….

The Upper Hand by A.L. Fraine (DC O’Connell 1) #BlogTour
Books / August 30, 2019

  A murder with all the trappings of an occult sacrifice. It’s DC Kate O’Connell’s first case. Will it also be her last? Keen to prove herself to her superiors Kate fights to break through the lies that surround the victim’s life. But the ritualistic nature of the crime dredges up disturbing memories of a past tragedy. While wrestling with the demons of her past, Kate learns that her partner has a few skeletons in his own closet. His reputation threatens to taint the investigation and ruin her career before it starts. Kate must break the silence surrounding the victim to get to the truth before it’s too late, and the death toll rises. Join Kate as she descends into a murky world of murder and conspiracy in the English Home Counties, in a Thriller that bestseller J D Kirk describes as: “An exciting new voice in British Crime fiction.” Readers of J D Kirk, L J Ross, David Blake, and Daniel Cole, and fans of True Detective and Seven should enjoy The Upper Hand. My Review Thanks to Sarah Hardy at Book on The Brightside Tours for the invite to read this new debut thriller, The Upper Hand by…