Ghoster by Jason Arnopp #BlogTour
Books / October 22, 2019

Jason Arnopp – author of acclaimed cult hit The Last Days of Jack Sparks – returns with a razor-sharp thriller for a social-media obsessed world. Prepare to never look at your phone the same way again . . . Kate Collins has been ghosted. She was supposed to be moving in with her new boyfriend Scott, but all she finds after relocating to Brighton is an empty apartment. Scott has vanished. His possessions have all disappeared. Except for his mobile phone. Kate knows she shouldn’t hack into Scott’s phone. She shouldn’t look at his Tinder, his calls, his social media. But she can’t quite help herself. That’s when the trouble starts. Strange, whispering phone calls from numbers she doesn’t recognize. Scratch marks on the walls that she can’t explain. And the growing feeling that she’s being watched. Kate refuses to leave the apartment – she’s not going anywhere until she’s discovered what happened to Scott. But the deeper she dives into Scott’s digital history the more Kate realizes just how little she really knows about the man she loves. MY REVIEW Thanks to Tracy at Compulsive Readers Tours and Orbit Books for the invite on to the tour and copy…

Unseen Evil by Liz Mistry (DI Gus McGuire 6) #BlogTour
Books / September 7, 2019

New Release from best-selling author Liz Mistry is number 6 in her D.I. Gus McGuire series. Social Media can be the death of you … The Snapchat A twisted killer comes to the attention of DI Gus McGuire and his team when a teenager receives a Snapchat image of his murdered friend.  The Killer As the killer becomes bolder, using social media to publicise the murders, Gus fears there may be more than one murderer targeting young people. The Stalker Meanwhile, Gus comes under threat from a stalker who is not afraid to get up close and personal. Can Gus protect his loved ones and catch the killer before another Snap is received?   My Review Thanks to Sarah at Book on the Brightside Tours and Liz Mistry for my e-copy of the 6th book in the DI Gus McGuire series, Unseen Evil. This is the first in the series I’ve read, so I started with a bit of trepidation that I might be missing out or lose some bits from previous books , but that wasn’t the case, it was great to read, even for a new reader of the series like myself, whilst there is of course references to…

The Stranger Game by Peter Gadol #BlogTour
Books / September 3, 2019

Are you ready to play? ‘An enigmatic novel . . . a metaphysical thriller’ Edmund White ‘Like the best of Highsmith and Hitchcock rolled into one’ Marisa Silver Rebecca’s on-again, off-again boyfriend, Ezra, has gone missing, but when she notifies the police, they seem surprisingly unconcerned. They suspect he has been playing the ‘stranger game,’ a viral hit in which players start following others in real life, as they might otherwise do on social media. But as the game spreads, the rules begin to change, and disappearances are reported across the country. Curious about this popular new obsession, and hoping that she might track down Ezra, Rebecca tries the game for herself. She also meets Carey, who is willing to take the game further than she imagined possible. In playing the stranger game, what leads Rachel closer to finding Ezra will take her further and further from the life she once lived . . . A compulsive, inventive thriller for fans of The Girl Before, Little Deaths and The Book of Mirrors My Review Thanks to Isabel at HQ for my invite to the tour and ARC of the quite unique ‘ The Stranger Game’ by Peter Gadol. There seems…

What Lies Around Us by Andrew Crofts #BlogTour
Books / June 15, 2019

  It is possible that since this book’s publication you will have heard that I have died in ‘suspicious circumstances’. Obviously I hope that will not be the case, but I believe it is worth taking the risk in order to get this story out there.  Why would one of Silicon Valley’s most powerful billionaires offer a British ghostwriter a million dollars to write the autobiography of Hollywood’s biggest star? Only once he is living and working among the world’s richest and most beautiful people does the ghost realise that there is way more than a publishing deal at stake. The ghostwriter must face the dark underbelly of the tech industry. He must face corruption and manipulation, come to blows with people who will do anything to remain at the top of their game and uncover the dark truth behind what it really means to be an influencer . . . What Lies Around Us takes the reader into a world of myth-makers and power-brokers and reveals who is really running the world. Who is telling the stories and controlling the way we all think with a mixture of old media, social media and fake media?   My Review Andrew, an English…