Kill For Me by Rebecca Bradley #BlogTour

June 30, 2019

 

A deadly game. An unstoppable killer. The perfect alibi.

Lucy Anderson is late collecting her daughter from nursery. A mistake that could prove fatal.
Her daughter is gone and there is only one way Lucy can get her back. The ransom is simple, she has to kill someone…

And this is just the beginning. A deadly game with a domino effect has started as the real killer forces others to do his bidding.

Can detective inspector Hannah Robbins find the killer’s next puppet before they’re forced to strike or will this be the case where her opponent has found the perfect way to kill?

Pick up Kill For Me for impossible choices and moral dilemmas and see where you would fall.

For fans of Peter James and Angela Marsons

My Review

Thanks to Emma at Damp Pebbles Blog Tours for an invite to read Rebecca Bradley’s latest thriller starring DI Hannah Robbins.

This is the fifth in the series but my first read..

The story starts with Lucy Anderson, running late to get her daughter from preschool, when she arrives, her daughter is gone, a text from her very own phone informing the preschool to release her daughter to her “friend”

Initiating a chain of events, Lucy does all in her power to save her daughter when presented with a life changing choice..

DI Hannah Robbins and her team pick up the investigation and as the murders begin to pile up, soon realise they are all in some way linked, but how?

DI Hannah Robbins tells her story in the first person, she’s a very likeable character and relationship with her colleague DS Aaron Stone is almost motherly , she clearly cares and I want to find out more about Hannah and look forward to reaching back into the series and starting with book 1.

The idea and premise are both different and something I’ve not seen before, it’s very clever and utterly convincing and totally possible, it’s a little bit scary to be honest!

A brilliantly crafted, extremely clever thriller, with a premise that could scare you down to your boots with how feasible it is in current day-to-day life. Rebecca Bradley has come up with an up to date and current chiller that kept me on edge to the end.

Highly Recommended

4🔥🔥🔥🔥

 

Rebecca Bradley is a retired police detective. She lives in the UK with her family and her two cockapoo's Alfie and Lola, who keep her company while she writes. Rebecca needs to drink copious amounts of tea to function throughout the day and if she could, she would survive on a diet of tea and cake while committing murder on a regular basis, in her writing of course.

She writes the DI Hannah Robbins police procedural series and has also released a standalone novel, Dead Blind, about a cop who acquires prosopagnosia, also known as face blindness.

 

 

 

 

To receive a free novella sign up to her readers' club and you will be able to download the prequel to Hannah Robbins series. Find it on the blog at rebeccabradleycrime.com You'll also be provided exclusive content and giveaways.

Social Media:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RebeccaJBradley

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RebeccaBradleyCrime

Website: https://www.rebeccabradleycrime.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rebeccajbradley/

Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Rebecca-Bradley/e/B00R9RVT98/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this review: